SITE SEARCH:
 
Member Profiles
Email This Page
    |     Print This Page     |    
Comments?     |     Share This Link

NASPO >> Member Profiles

California


Jim Butler
Chief Procurement Officer
State of California
Email
Phone: (916) 375-4417
Fax: (916) 375-4421
California eProcurement
DGS Procurement Division


 
State of California
Department of General Services
Procurement Division
707 3rd St Fl 2
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Director Biography:


Jim Butler has been the Chief Procurement Officer for the State of California since May 2008. He is responsible for managing and leading the Department of General Services, Procurement Division, California’s central acquisition business agent, serving an integral role in enabling state departments to carry out their missions. Jim has 20 years of experience leading procurement, systems, and business development teams through the process of growth and change.

Jim was Director of Procurement Services at Levi Strauss & Co. from 2002 until 2007 reengineering legacy purchasing functions, implementing strategic sourcing, and deploying eProcurement tools across a wide variety of categories. From 1996 until 2001, he held a variety of senior manager positions with Dell Computer Corporation in procurement, ERP systems, and business development. From 1993 until 1996, he led Asia business development efforts for a portfolio of venture backed clients at Asia Pacific Ventures, a venture capital company in Menlo Park, California.

Jim has served in governance and oversight roles for several private and public sector organizations and currently serves as a member of the NASPO Board of Directors. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Japanese and a Master of Business Administration, both from Brigham Young University.

Senior Staff:


Eric Mandell
Purchasing Manager, Acquisitions Branch
eric.mandell@dgs.ca.gov

Tanya Little
Program Manager, Business Development Program
tanya.little@dgs.ca.gov

Charleen Fain-Keslar
Branch Chief, Engineering Branch
charleen.fain-keslar@dgs.ca.gov

Angel Carrera
Branch Chief, Certifications and Outreach Branch
angel.carrera@dgs.ca.gov or tanya.little@dgs.ca.gov

Ricardo Martinez
Branch Chief, Policy, Training and Customer Services Branch
ricardo.martinez@dgs.ca.gov

Procurement Programs:


Procurement Professionals for WSCA
Susan Chan
Multiple Awards Program Manager
susan.chan@dgs.ca.gov
Steven Kobayashi
Master Agreement Unit Supervisor
Steven.Kobayashi@dgs.ca.gov
 
Procurement Programs

Member Login


Email Address:

Password:
   

 
 
Contact Us     |     Site designed by AMR Management Services     |     Copyright 2014 NASPO